Core Group

A Core Group comprised of founding agencies and current Network chair(s) guides the work of the SWPN. The SWPN itself is led by a chair and vice-chair, who set agendas, run meetings, and facilitate communication among members.

The Core Group currently consists of the following members:

Brittany Salen, Chair

Executive Director

Environmental Justice Initiative 

William Swiatek, Vice Chair

Principal Planner

Wilmington Area Planning Council 

 Michelle Harlee,


City of Wilmington 

Rysheema Dixon 

Councilperson at-large

City of Wilmington  

Marie Reed,


Southbridge Civic Association 

Travis Smith, Sr.,


Southbridge Connects 

Gina Moody,


Elbert-Palmer Elementary School 

Alison Windle,

Executive Director

Neighborhood House 

Deborah Wiggin Neff,

Population Health Specialist

Nemours Health & Prevention Services  

Jim Black,


Delaware Partnership for Sustainability 

Patricia Kelleher,

Executive Director

Delaware Housing Coalition 

 Victor Perez,

Assistant Professor

University of Delaware 

 Randi Novakoff,


SWPN Youth Committee

Amere Robinson

Southbridge Weekend Chair

Genevieve Kaczmarczyk

Health Promotion Advocate

Henrietta Johnson Medical Center

Wayne Marshall

Southbridge Community Garden Manager